Week 47: Hibernation

Have you ever felt like hibernating? Not just when the weather is bad or it turns cold and dark, but because the world feels like an unforgiving place? I found this cartoon and would like to follow the instructions.

bear

I apologize profusely for posting Week 47’s blog so late. I recently became unemployed. David’s back is not getting better. Those around me aren’t having a good time of things lately either. It’s all made me want to find a good cave, collect some wood, stock up on snacks and sleep until things get better.

THE SQUARES – WEEK 47

I haven’t been feeling very creative lately (surprise, surprise) so I’ve got a couple of Plain Janes in this week’s batch of squares. I winged it with the geometrics on square three.

Week 47

Bobble SquareSquare five is made with the funky bobble yarn I’ve used before. It’s hard to work with on it’s own but I love the look of it.

I’ll try to be a little more upbeat next week!

Square Count: 329
Bonus Squares: 7
Blankets: 9
Hats: 9

About Andrea Squared

I've been a crocheter since I was 7 years old and I've been knitting since 2013. My life is filled with love and joy from my three boys, Mason (10), Evan (7) and my dear husband.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Week 47: Hibernation

  1. Laura says:

    These squares are lovely. And so are you. Take heart. Try to enjoy your special day. You are much loved. I hope things get better soon. xo

  2. Pam Antink says:

    The grey days are a bit challenging at this time of year, and, I guess it is time to put pen to paper and list the ‘blessings’ in our lives! Sometimes it helps to just focus on the things where you can make a difference, and, stop worrying about the things you cannot change. Then all your vital energy goes into one place. The funky square may have been hard to do, but you persisted and what a result!!

  3. Widad says:

    Andrea, you are doing a great job! Remember, there’s light at the end of the tunnel.

Leave a Reply

