As the Seasons Change

Autumn is one of those weather-crazy seasons in Canada. In a span of 24 hours, it could be sunny, warm, rainy, cold, windy and snowy. Just the other day we had brooding clouds, rain, sleet and hail, all mixed with sunny breaks. Out come the woolen items from their summer hiding places, whether handmade or store bought.

IMG_9472I know that South Africa is coming into their summer months but I can’t help but think what it’s like to go without a pair of handwarmers or a hat on a cold day. To know there is nothing to protect you from the elements is a harsh reality for many. Luckily, KAS members are there to help.

Recently I watched a show about glass. It followed the invention, innovation, tinkering and collaboration that has brought us to a time where, among many other things, we can share photos. From spectacles to mirrors, fibre optic cables to cameras, glass has transformed the way we understand the world.

Now, imagine for a moment that we couldn’t share photos of our achievements, squares, distributions. We would miss so many opportunities to innovate, tinker and collaborate. We have made our very own social network with KAS. Like the lenses in a microscope, ideas build on each other and create a whole new way of seeing the world. Through the sharing of photos we have single-handedly broadened our experiences of humanity.

About Andrea Squared

I've been a crocheter since I was wee and I've been knitting since 2013. My life is filled with love and joy from my two boys, Mason and Evan, my dear husband and our dog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to As the Seasons Change

  1. Maudie Bryan says:

    Yes Andrea, the power of the internet has allowed KAS to thrive. The speed of information and news comes to me through the amazing screen of glass in front of me.

  2. Pam Antink says:

    Thank you for another informative blog Andrea, I’ve been a bit behind with everything lately and only just got around to reading it!

Leave a comment